• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Home » About AML » Advisory Councils

Small Cities and Towns

  • Mayor Dennis Behling, Lakeview, Chair
  • Mayor Bobby Box, Chidester
  • Mayor Michael Cravens, Elaine 
  • Council Member Ulrica Trotter, Fountain Hill
  • Mayor Michael Lester, Gum Springs
  • Recorder/Treasurer Birdia Thompson, Jennette
  • Recorder/Treasurer Shirley Rose and Council Member Louvenia Davis, Lake View
  • Mayor Joe Inman, Lead Hill 
  • Mayor Marion Hoosier, McCaskill
  • Recorder/Treasurer Bobby Brown, McDougal 
  • Mayor Terrie Triplet, McNeil  
  • Mayor Robert “Bob” Sullivan, McRae
  • Mayor Carl Lee Griswold, Mitchellville
  • Council Member Don Sappington, Norfork 
  • Mayor Lisa Hackett, Shirley
  • Mayor Phillip Freeman and Recorder/Treasurer Rita Fite, Sparkman 
  • Council Member Janelle Riddle, St. Paul  
  • Assistant to Mayor Pamela Dawkins, Strong

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.