• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Home » Contact AML

Staff Directory

Don A. Zimmerman - Executive Director, ext. 100
Legislation, League policy, responsible for day-to-day operations, including administration of optional programs. daz@arml.org

Sheila K. Boyd - Assistant to the Executive Director, ext. 218
Scheduling, coordination of meetings for governing boards and committees; general correspondence. sheila@arml.org

Jack Critcher - Legislative Liaison, ext. 103
jcritcher@arml.org

 

Communications/Publications Department

Whitnee V. Bullerwell - Communications Director, ext. 206
Manages operation of the League's Communications/Publications Department, administration of Web site and Master Database file, supervision and coordination of Conference, Convention, and seminar registration. wvb@arml.org

Andrew Morgan - Editor, ext. 121
Edits CITY&TOWN magazine and other League publications, covers events in the field. amorgan@arml.org

Mark Potter - Graphic/Layout Designer, ext. 138
Assists with CITY&TOWN magazine and other League publications. mpotter@arml.org  

Tricia Zello - Administrative Assistant, ext. 285
Assists in the areas of communications and publications, seminar, convention, and conference coordination and general tasks in the Communications/Publications Department. tzello@arml.org

 

Finance Department

Cindy Frizzell - Finance Director, ext. 263
Financial controls and reporting for the League and financial reporting for the MHBF and MLWCT. Tax administration and special projects. cfrizzell@arml.org

Amber Kidd - Finance Assistant, ext. 119
Investment accounting, and financial reporting. akidd@arml.org

Lori Sander - Operations Manager, ext. 238
Billing and collection of League membership dues and Legal Defense fees. Financial reporting and accounts payable/receivable for League Operations. Human resources and payroll administration for League staff.  lsander@arml.org

Tammie Williams - Program Accountant, ext. 216
Premium, enrollment and collection of AD&D Optional program.  Financial reporting and accounts payable for MLDP, MVP and MPP and Firefighters. Processing of Life Insurance claims. twilliams@arml.org

 

Information Technology Department

Chris Hartley - Information Technology Director, ext. 106
Manages all organization technologies and provides technology support and training. chartley@arml.org

Wayne Braswell - Programmer, ext. 207
Research, planning, coordinating and recommending software and systems choices to meet the League’s business requirements. wbraswell@arml.org

Aaron Holman - Desktop Support, ext. 109 
Responsible for taking initial helpdesk telephone or e-mail inquiries and troubleshooting user hardware, software or network problems. aholman@arml.org

Elizabeth Milam - Desktop Support, ext. 139
Responsible for taking initial helpdesk telephone or e-mail inquiries and troubleshooting user hardware, software or network problems. emilam@arml.org

Matt Parker - Network Security Engineer, ext. 107
Systems administration and design. mparker@arml.org

 

Legal Department

Mark R. Hayes - Director of Legal Services, ext. 222
Manages operation of legal department staff and caseload for the League and its optional programs. Litigation  and legal consultation for members, legislation and general legal work for League.  mrh@arml.org

Jamie Adams - Legal Assistant, ext. 259
Assistant to Mark R. Hayes and David C. Schoen.   Municipal Legal Defense Program. jta@arml.org 

Jenna Adams - Staff Attorney, ext. 136
Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. jenadams@arml.org

Katie Bodenhamer - Staff Attorney, ext. 126
Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Health Benefit Fund and the Municipal League Workers' Comp Trust. kbodenhamer@arml.org

Deborah Griffith - Legal Assistant, ext. 256
Legal Assistant to Amanda LaFever in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. dgriffith@arml.org

Jennifer Johnson - Legal Assistant, ext. 205
Assistant to Michael Mosley in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. jammons@arml.org

Amanda LaFever - Staff Attorney, ext. 117
Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. alafever@arml.org

Michael Mosley - Staff Attorney, ext. 231
Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. mmosley@arml.org

Jessica Pacheco -  Paralegal, ext. 268
Paralegal to John Wilkerson. Municipal Legal Defense Program. jpacheco@arml.org

Lanny Richmond - Staff Attorney, ext. 228
Attorney for the Municipal Ordinance Codification Service. lrichmond@arml.org

David C. Schoen - Legal Counsel, ext. 104
Consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. dschoen@arml.org

Traci Squires - Certified Paralegal, ext. 258
Paralegal to Sara Teague.  Municipal Legal Defense Program.  tsquires@arml.org

Sara Teague - Staff Attorney, ext. 123
Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. steague@arml.org

John Wilkerson - Staff Attorney, ext. 128
Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program.  jwilkerson@arml.org

 

Municipal Health Benefit Fund Program (MHBF) Direct Phone Number: 501-978-6137

Tracey Pew - Municipal Health Benefit Fund Coordinator, ext. 111
Manages operation of the Municipal Health Benefit Fund and the Preferred Provider Network, Medical Case Management, Precertification and Utilization Review. tpew@arml.org

Pamela Adams - Enrollment Assistant, ext. 151
Assists with enrollment and monthly premium billing for MHBF. padams@arml.org

Krystal Berline - Provider Relations Representative, ext. 253
Coordinates Provider Directory, networking and EFT Services for MHBF.  kberline@arml.org

Kate Cantrell - Provider Relations Representative, ext. 158
Coordinates Provider Directory, networking and EFT Services for MHBF. kcantrell@arml.org

Beth Harrison Chappell - Provider Relations and Customer Service Supervisor, ext. 160
Coordination of provider contracting, provider relations, and customer service for MHBF. bchappell@arml.org

Christy Cody - Eligibility and Enrollment Clerk, ext. 140.
Coordinates enrollment and monthly premium billing for MHBF. ccody@arml.org

Stacy Colburn - Claims Analyst, ext. 147
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. scolburn@arml.org

Jennifer Elliott - L.P.N., ext. 131
Case Management, Utilization/Claims Review and Precertification for MHBF. jelliott@arml.org

Samantha Floyd - Claims Analyst, ext. 120
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. sfloyd@arml.org

Chanel Forte - Eligibility and Enrollment Clerk, ext. 235
Coordinates enrollment and monthly premium billing for MHBF.  cforte@arml.org

Heather Frederick - Claims Analyst, ext. 244
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. hfrederick@arml.org

Wilma Huckaby - Senior Customer Service Representative, ext. 154
Coordinates claims status and benefit inquiries for MHBF. whuckaby@arml.org

Deb Hudson - L.P.N., ext. 133 
Outpatient Services Coordinator, Utilization Review and Precertification for MHBF. dhudson@arml.org 

Purity Ingram - Eligibility and Enrollment Supervisor, ext. 116
Coordinates enrollment and monthly premium billingfor MHBF. pingram@arml.org

Sara Jansen - Claims Analyst, ext. 115
Analysis and processing of MHBF Dental claims. sjansen@arml.org

Karen Lauderdale - Claims Analyst, ext. 143
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. klauderd@arml.org

Debbie Hogue-Minshall - Claims Analyst, ext. 157
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. dminshall@arml.org

Karen Mitchell - Claims Analyst, ext. 149
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. kmitchell@arml.org

Cynthia Parker - Claims Supervisor, ext. 114
Coordinates Claims Training and Analysis for MHBF. cparker@arml.org

Jill Sloan - Clinical Supervisor, L.P.N., ext. 156
Case Management, Utilization Review and Precertification for MHBF.  jsloan@arml.org

Stephanie Stroncek -Precertification Intake Coordinator, ext. 130
Precertification intake coordinator for MHBF. sstroncek@arml.org

David Williams - Mail Room Clerk, ext. 135
Coordinates incoming and outgoing MHBF correspondence. dwilliams@arml.org

Amanda Woodyard - L.P.N., ext. 113
Outpatient Services Coordinator, Utilization Review and Precertification for MHBF. awoodyard@arml.org

 

Municipal League Workers' Compensation Trust (MLWCT) Direct Phone Number: 501-978-6127

Glenda Robinson - Municipal League Workers' Compensation Trust Director, ext. 243
Manages operation of the Municipal League Workers' Comp Trust. grobinson@arml.org

Patrice Baker - Sr. Claims Representative, ext. 224
Adjustment and claim management for Workers' Compensation Trust. pbaker@arml.org

Sabra Bland - Claims Examiner, ext. 127
Adjustment and claim management for Workers' Compensation Trust. sbland@arml.org

Darlene Cooper - Claims Assistant, ext. 241
Mail, scanning, filing & data entry. dcooper@arml.org

Barbara DePriest - Administrative Assistant, ext. 108
Responsible for Medicare reporting, verifying tax and social security numbers with Internal Revenue Service, updating member and provider files and assisting department head with various projects. bad@arml.org

Kayla Fisher - Claims Examiner, ext. 213
Adjustment and claim management for Workers' Compensation Trust. kfisher@arml.org

Alexandria Furrow - Legal and Workers' Compensation Assistant, ext. 129
Provides Legal support for the the AML Workers' Compensation department attorney and clerical assistance to MLWCT. afurrow@arml.org

Debra Nelson - R.N. ext. 210
Case Management, Utilization/Claims Review and Precertification for MLWCT, dnelson@arml.org

Darneshia Owens - Claims Representative, ext. 236
Adjustment and claim management for Workers’ Compensation Trust. dowens@arml.org

Debbie Pretty - Claims Assistant, ext.188 
Imaging, mail and data entry for Workers' Compensation Trust. dpretty@arml.org

Andrea Sayre - Claims Representative, ext. 237
Claim Representative for Workers' Compensation Trust. asayre@arml.org

Rebecca Williamson - Claims Assistant, ext. 221
Imaging, mail and data entry for Workers' Compensation Trust. rwilliamson@arml.org

 

Loss Control and Marketing

Neil Foreman - Director of Loss Control and Marketing, ext. 122
Advises, assists, and recommends to member cities ways to reduce liability exposure, improve workplace safety and prepare for emergencies and disaster response. Responsible for conducting on-site visits for safety inspections on vehicles, equipment and municipal structural property. nforeman@arml.org

Jane Barnett - Legal Assistant, ext. 269
Assistant in Loss Control, Municpal Property Program and the Municipal Legal Defense Program. jbarnett@arml.org

 

Municipal Property Program (MPP) and Municipal Vehicle Program (MVP)

Dale Carter – Director of Municipal Property Program and Municipal Vehicle Program, ext. 233
Director of Municipal Property Program and Municipal Vehicle Program. dcarter@arml.org

Katie Gleason - Municipal Vehicle Program Assistant, ext. 132
Assists with operation of municipal vehicle program. kgleason@arml.org

Jessica Henderson - Municipal Vehicle Program Assistant, ext. 189
Assists with operation of municipal vehicle program. jhenderson@arml.org

Training/Loss Control/Wellness

Ken Wasson - Director of Operations, ext. 211
Manages operation of the League's Training/Loss Control/Wellness Department.  Research, training and operations, Human Resource issues, drug testing. Planning and coordination of annual Convention, Winter Conference and training seminars. kw@arml.org

David Baxter - Health and Safety Coordinator, ext. 110
Supervision of training on the Municipal League Defensive Driving and Healthy Workplace Planning Programs.  dbaxter@arml.org

Khaliah Coleman - AML Receptionist, ext. 146
Welcomes and assists visitors of the Arkansas Municipal League. Receives incoming phone calls and directs callers to the proper place of inquire. kcoleman@arml.org

Rick Paladino - Operations and Reception Assistant, ext. 227
Assists in answering the phone and directing inquiries. Responsible for maintenance of office equipment and a variety of building and grounds upkeep. rap@arml.org

 

Consultants

Sherman Banks - Sister Cities International Consultant, 501-374-0480
sbanks@aristotle.net

Steve Napper - Attorney for the State Aid City Street Program, 501-378-7755
snapper@aristotle.net

Jim vonTungeln, AICP - Planning/Zoning Consultant, 501-372-3232
Community planning, zoning and land use management. uplan@swbell.net



Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.