Arkansas Municipal League - Great Cities Make A Great State
  Search  
Home
About the League
Staff Directory
Calendar of Events
Publications
Legislative Action Center
League Programs
Benefit Programs
Legal FAQs
Related Resources
Classifieds
Cities of Arkansas

Staff Directory

Don A. Zimmerman - Executive Director, ext. 100
Legislation, League policy, responsible for day-to-day operations, including administration of optional programs. daz@arml.org

Sheila K. Boyd - Assistant to the Executive Director, ext. 218
Scheduling, coordination of meetings for governing boards and committees; general correspondence. sheila@arml.org

Jack Critcher - Legislative Liaison, ext. 103

jcritcher@arml.org


COMMUNICATIONS/PUBLICATIONS DEPARTMENT

Whitnee V. Bullerwell - Communications Director, ext. 206
Manages operation of the League's Communications/Publications Department, administration of Web site and Master Database file, supervision and coordination of Conference, Convention, and seminar registration. wvb@arml.org

Andrew Morgan - Editor, ext. 121
Edits CITY&TOWN magazine and other League publications, covers events in the field. amorgan@arml.org

Mark Potter- Graphic/Layout Designer, ext. 138
Assists with CITY&TOWN magazine and other League publications. mpotter@arml.org  

Tricia Zello - Administrative Assistant, ext. 285
Assists in the areas of communications and publications, seminar, convention, and conference coordination and general tasks in the Communications/Publications Department. tzello@arml.org


FINANCE/INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Darrin Clanton-Systems Analyst, ext. 230

Research, planning, coordinating and recommending software and systems choices to meet the League's business requirements.  dclanton@arml.org

Cindy Frizzell - Controller, ext. 263

Financial controls and reporting for the League and financial reporting for the MHBF and MLWCT. Tax administration and special projects. cfrizzell@arml.org

Chris Hartley - Information Technology Director, ext. 106
Manages all organization technologies and provides technology support and training. chartley@arml.org

Amber Kidd - Finance Assistant, ext. 119
Investment accounting, and financial reporting. akidd@arml.org

Matt Parker - Network Administrator, ext. 107
Systems administration and design. mparker@arml.org

Lori Sander - Operations Manager, ext. 238
Billing and collection of League membership dues and Legal Defense fees.
Financial reporting and accounts payable/receivable for League Operations.
Human resources and payroll administration for League staff.  lsander@arml.org

Tammie Williams - Program Accountant, ext. 216
Premium, enrollment and collection of AD&D Optional program.  Financial reporting and accounts payable for MLDP, MVP and MPP and Firefighters. Processing of Life Insurance claims.

twilliams@arml.org

Paul Young - Finance Director, ext. 125

Manages operation of the League's Finance Department, Investment Programs and Information Technology. pyoung@arml.org


LEGAL DEPARTMENT


Jamie Adams - Legal Assistant, ext. 259
Assistant to Mark R. Hayes and David C. Schoen.   Municipal Legal Defense Program. jta@arml.org

Jane Barnett - Legal Assistant, ext. 269
Assistant to J. Chris Bradley.  Municipal Legal Defense Program. jbarnett@arml.org

J. Chris Bradley - Legal Counsel, ext. 126
Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program, Municipal Vehicle Program, Municipal Property Program, Municipal Health Benefit Fund and in MLWCT. jcbradley@arml.org

Deborah Griffith - Legal Assistant, ext. 256
Legal Assistant to Amanda LaFever in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. dgriffith@arml.org

Mark R. Hayes - Director of Legal Services, ext. 222
Manages operation of legal department staff and caseload for the League and its optional programs. Litigation  and legal consultation for members, legislation and general legal work for League.  mrh@arml.org

Jennifer Johnson - Legal Assistant, ext. 205
Assistant to Michael Mosley in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. jammons@arml.org

Amanda LaFever - Staff Attorney, ext. 117
Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. alafever@arml.org

Cathy Moran - Codification Assistant, ext. 214
Typing, filing and organizing in the Municipal Ordinance Codification Service. cmoran@arml.org

Michael Mosley - Staff Attorney, ext. 231
Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. mmosley@arml.org

Caleb Norris - Staff Attorney, ext. 228
Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. cnorris@arml.org

David C. Schoen - Legal Counsel, ext. 104
Consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. dschoen@arml.org

Traci Squires - Certified Paralegal, ext. 258
Paralegal to Sara Teague.  Municipal Legal Defense Program.  tsquires@arml.org

Maria Sventek - Certified Paralegal, ext. 268
Paralegal to John Wilkerson. Municipal Legal Defense Program. msventek@arml.org

Sara Teague - Staff Attorney, ext. 123

Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program. steague@arml.org

John Wilkerson - Staff Attorney, ext. 128

Litigation and consultation in the Municipal Legal Defense Program.  jwilkerson@arml.org


MUNICIPAL HEALTH BENEFIT FUND PROGRAM (MHBF)  Direct Phone Number: 501-978-6137

Pamela Adams - MHBF Customer Service Representative, ext. 113

Coordinates claims status and benefit inquiries. padams@arml.org

Krystal Berline - MHBF Provider Relations Representative, ext. 253

Coordinates provider directory and inquirieskberline@arml.org

- MHBF Customer Service Representative, ext. 152

Coordinates claims status and benefit inquiries.

Stacy Colburn - Claims Analyst, ext. 147
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. scolburn@arml.org

Jennifer Elliott- L.P.N., ext. 131

Case Management, Utilization/Claims Review and Precertification for MHBF. jelliott@arml.org

Debbie Finkbeiner - Provider Contracting Specialist, ext. 150
Coordinates provider contracting and enrollment. dgf@arml.org

Samantha Floyd - MHBF Eligibility and Enrollment Clerk, ext. 140
Coordinates enrollment and monthly premium billing. sfloyd@arml.org

Heather Frederick - Claims Analyst, ext. 224
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. hfrederick@arml.org

Debbie Hogue-Minshall - Claims Analyst, ext. 157
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. dminshall@arml.org

Wilma Huckaby - MHBF Customer Service Representative, ext. 154
Coordinates claims status and benefit inquiries. whuckaby@arml.org

Purity Ingram - MHBF Eligibility and Enrollment Clerk, ext. 116

Coordinates enrollment and monthly premium billing. pingram@arml.org

Sara Jansen - Claims Analyst, ext. 115

Analysis and processing of MHBF Dental claims. sjansen@arml.org

Karen Lauderdale - Claims Analyst, ext. 143
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. klauderd@arml.org

Karen Mitchell - Claims Analyst, ext. 149
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. kmitchell@arml.org

Carmen Morgan - MHBF Provider Relations Representative, ext. 212

Coordinates provider directory and inquiries.  cmorgan@arml.org

Cynthia Parker - Claims Supervisor, ext. 114
Coordinates Quality Assurance, Claims Training and Analysis. cparker@arml.org

Pat Planek - Manager MHBF, ext. 111
Manages operation of the Municipal Health Benefit Fund and the Preferred Provider Network, Medical Case Management, Precertification and Utilization Review. pdp@arml.org

Amanda Robertson - Claims Analyst, ext. 120
Analysis and processing of MHBF claims. arobertson@arml.org

Gladys Rogers - MHBF Eligibility & Enrollment Clerk, ext. 148
Coordinates enrollment and monthly premium billing. grogers@arml.org

Jill Sloan - L.P.N., ext. 156  

Case Management, Utilization Review and Precertification for MHBF.  jsloan@arml.org

David Williams - Mail Room Clerk, ext. 135
Coordinates incoming and outgoing MHBF correspondence. dwilliams@arml.org

Amanda Woodyard - L.P.N., ext. 113

Precertification intake coordinator. awoodyard@arml.org


MUNICIPAL LEAGUE WORKERS' COMPENSATION TRUST (MLWCT)

Direct Phone Number: 501-978-6127

Patrice Baker - Claims Representative, ext. 224
Adjustment and claim management for Workers' Compensation Trust. pbaker@arml.org

Sabra Bland-Claims Examiner, ext. 127

Adjustment and claim management for Workers' Compensation Trust. sbland@arml.org

Darlene Cooper - Claims Assistant, ext. 241
Mail, scanning, filing & data entry. dcooper@arml.org

Barbara DePriest - Administrative Assistant, ext. 108

Responsible for Medicare reporting, verifying tax and social security numbers with Internal Revenue Service, updating member and provider files and assisting department head with various projects. bad@arml.org

Kayla Fisher - Claims Assistant, ext. 220

Imaging, mail and data entry for Workers' Compensation Trust. kfisher@arml.org

Chanel Forte - Claims Representative, ext. 236
Adjustment and claim management for Workers’ Compensation Trust. cforte@arml.org

Jessica Henderson - Claims Examiner, ext. 213

Adjustment and claim management for Workers' Compensation Trust. jhenderson@arml.org

Debra Nelson - R.N. ext. 210.
Case Management, Utilization/Claims Review and Precertification for MLWCT,
dnelson@arml.org

Glenda Robinson - Municipal League Workers' Compensation Trust Manager, ext. 243

Manages operation of the Municipal League Workers' Comp Trust. grobinson@arml.org

Rebecca Williamson - Claims Assistant, ext. 221
Imaging, mail and data entry for Workers’ Compensation Trust. rwilliamson@arml.org

Andrea Sayre - Claims Examiner, ext. 237
Adjustment and claim management for Workers' Compensation Trust. asayre@arml.org


MUNICIPAL VEHICLE/MUNICIPAL PROPERTY PROGRAM (MVP/MPP)

Linda Montgomery - Manager MVP/MPP, ext. 233

MVP/MPP - Manages operation of the municipal vehicle and property coverage program, including collection of premium and claim adjudication. lm@arml.org

Katie Gleason - MVP/MPP Assistant, ext. 132
Assists with operation of municipal vehicle and property programs. kgleason@arml.org


TRAINING/LOSS CONTROL/WELLNESS

David Baxter- Health and Safety Coordinator, ext. 110

Supervision of training on the Municipal League Defensive Driving and Healthy Workplace Planning Programs.  dbaxter@arml.org

Khaliah Coleman- AML Receptionist, ext. 146

Welcomes and assists visitors of the Arkansas Municipal League. Receives incoming phone calls and directs callers to the proper place of inquire. kcoleman@arml.org

Neil Foreman - Loss Control Specialist, ext. 122

Advises, assists, and recommends to member cities ways to reduce liability exposure, improve workplace safety and prepare for emergencies and disaster response. Responsible for conducting

on-site visits for safety inspections on vehicles, equipment and municipal structural property.

nforeman@arml.org

Rick Paladino - Operations and Reception Assistant, ext. 227
Assists in answering the phone and directing inquiries. Responsible for maintenance of office equipment and a variety of building and grounds upkeep. rap@arml.org

Ken Wasson - Director of Operations, ext. 211
Manages operation of the League's Training/Loss Control/Wellness Department.  Research, training and operations, Human Resource issues, drug testing. Planning and coordination of annual Convention, Winter Conference and training seminars. kw@arml.org


CONSULTANTS
Sherman Banks - Sister Cities International Consultant
501-374-0480 sbanks@aristotle.net

Jim vonTungeln, AICP - Planning/Zoning Consultant
Community planning, zoning and land use management. Phone: 501-372-3232. uplan@swbell.net

 

 
Site Map | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy | Security Policy | Disclaimer | Info Request | Feedback

Arkansas Municipal League | P.O.Box 38 | 301 West 2nd | North Little Rock, AR 72115
Phone: (501) 374-3484 | Fax: (501) 374-0541

©2006 Arkansas Municipal League. All Rights Reserved.

 

Skip to Content