• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Home » About AML

Executive Committee

As the chief policy making body of the League, the Executive Committee serves as a sort of "convention in continuous session," adopting policies for the organization in between annual meetings and directing the work of the Executive Director, who in turn hires and supervises the Staff. 

2019 - Officers

Mayor Harold Perrin
Mayor Harold Perrin
Mayor Gary Baxter
First Vice President
Mayor Gary Baxter
Mayor Paul Wellenberger
Vice President, Dist. #1
Mayor Paul Wellenberger
Fairfield Bay
Council Member A.C. Loring
Vice President, Dist. #2
Council Member A.C. Loring
Mayor John Mark Turner
Vice President, Dist. #3
Mayor John Mark Turner
Siloam Springs
Mayor Parnell Vann
Vice President, Dist. #4
Mayor Parnell Vann

Executive Committee

Advisory Council Chair Appointments

Past Presidents Advisory Council

  • Mayor Rick Elumbaugh, Batesville
  • Mayor Mark Stodola, Little Rock
  • Mayor Frank Fogleman, Marion
  • Mayor Joe A. Smith, North Little Rock
  • Mayor Mike Gaskill, Paragould
  • Mayor Jackie Crabtree, Pea Ridge
  • Mayor Doug Sprouse, Springdale
  • Mayor Robert Patrick, St. Charles
  • Mayor Harry Brown, Stephens
Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.