• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
« Return to Press Releases

Arkansas Municipal League Elects New Officers at 83rd Convention (Lioneld Jordan)

The Arkansas Municipal League at its 83rd Convention has elected a new slate of officers for the 2017-2018 year. Fayetteville Mayor Lioneld Jordan was elected District 3 vice president. Jordan has served on the Executive Committee from 2015-2017 and on the Public Safety Advisory Council from 2012-2014.

            Other officers elected for 2017-2018 include Springdale Mayor Doug Sprouse, president; North Little Rock Mayor Joe Smith, first vice president; Mountain Home Mayor Joe Dillard, District 1 vice president; North Little Rock Alderman Debi Ross, District 2 vice president; and Lamar Mayor Jerry Boen, District 4 vice president.

            More than 1,300 city and town leaders from across Arkansas attended the 83rd Convention, where they adopted the League’s agenda for the upcoming year.

            The Arkansas Municipal League is a service and advocacy organization for the municipalities of Arkansas. The League offers its programs and services to all 500 cities and towns in the state and was created in 1934 to assist cities with information and representation in the public affairs of our state and nation. To find out more, please visit www.arml.org.

DATE, 2017


Contact: Don Zimmerman, Executive Director

Whitnee V. Bullerwell, Communications Director

Arkansas Municipal League, 501-374-3484


Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.